Conceived and provided by
Alan Twigg, this reference site is
an adjunct to the BC BookLook
news service, sponsored by
Pacific BookWorld News Society.

Recipients of the Gray Campbell Distinguished Service Award

For the latest winner, go to the Association of Book Publishers of BC

2019 Winner: Michael Neill, a second-generation bookseller who has operated the Okanagan’s largest independent bookstore, Mosaic Books since 1995. He is also the founder and president of Bookmanager, which he started over thirty years ago and that has become an invaluable point-of-sale provider used by hundreds of independent bookstores of all sizes across North America.

2018 Winner: Gregory Younging

Wilson, Jean WEB

Jean Wilson

2017 Winner: Betty Keller

2016 Winner: Scott McIntyre has supported the book industry over 40 years as an advocate and a champion of the role of publishing in cultural life and international trade.

2015 Winner: Jean Wilson, publisher, editor, UBC Press

Janine fuller and Jim Deva

Sheryl MacKay 2013 Winner: Sheryl MacKay
Read about Sheryl MacKay here

Whitney, Paul 2012 2012 Winner: Paul Whitney
Read about Paul Whitney here.

2011 Ron SmithWinner: Ron Smith
Read about Ron Smith here.
2010 No Award Presented

Jim Munro2009 Winner: Jim Munro
Read about Jim Munro here.

Rowly Lorimer 2008 Winner: Rowly Lorimer
Read about Rowly Lorimer here.

Seigler, Karl 2007 2007 Winner: Karl Siegler
Read about Karl Seigler here.

walker-kate2006 Winner: Kate Walker
Read about Kate Walker here.

Randy Fred 2005 Winner: Randy Fred

Basil Stuart-Stubbs 2004 Winner: Basil Stuart-Stubbs

Margaret Reynolds 2003 Winner: Margaret Reynolds

Thora Howell 2002 Winner: Thora Howell

Jim Douglas 2001 Winner: Jim Douglas

Alan Twigg 2000 Winner: Alan Twigg